iOS 12 rolling out today, with new features

Apple revealed iOS 12 a week back along with new iPhone models, the major software update for its iOS-running devices, update will be available across the globe starting September 17. Today all the iOS users will start to receive the latest OS, those who haven’t opted in the public or the developer beta of the software will finally get to experience the major update.

Traditionally, Apple releases new iOS updates at 10 AM PST. Today also we expect that iOS 12 will be available at same time. Different Time zones across the globe when the update will be available,

  • 1:00 AM (September 18) CST – Beijing, Shanghai
  • 2:00 AM JST – Tokyo
  • 3:00 AM AEST – Sydney, Canberra
  • 10:00 AM PDT – Los Angeles, San Francisco
  • 11:00 AM MDT -Denver, Phoenix
  • 12:00 PM CDT – Chicago, Austin
  • 1:00 PM EDT – New York, Miami
  • 6:00 PM BST/GMT – London
  • 7:00 PM CEST – Paris, Madrid, Rome, Berlin
  • 8:00 PM EEST – Athens, Bucharest
  • 8:00 PM MSC – Moscow
  • 10:00 PM IST – Delhi, Mumbai

iOS 12 is for its superb performance enhancements, which are mostly towards the older supported devices. But all the new and old models will be benefited from this update. List of the device that  will receive the update are

iPhone

  • iPhone XS Max
  • iPhone XS
  • iPhone XR
  • iPhone X
  • iPhone 8
  • iPhone 8 Plus
  • iPhone 7
  • iPhone 7 Plus
  • iPhone 6s
  • iPhone 6s Plus
  • iPhone 6
  • iPhone 6 Plus
  • iPhone SE
  • iPhone 5s

iPad

  • 12.9-inch iPad Pro 2nd generation
  • 12.9-inch iPad Pro 1st generation
  • 10.5-inch iPad Pro
  • 9.7-inch iPad Pro
  • 9.6-inch iPad
  • iPad Air 2
  • iPad Air
  • iPad 5th generation
  • iPad mini 4
  • iPad mini 3
  • iPad mini 2

iPod

  • iPod touch 6th generation

Leave a Message

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *